Best AI Receptionist Software

Home / Pricing / Rosie pricing

Rosie Pricing

Starting price: $49/mo (250 minutes). Billed by: per minute. Free trial: 7 days, all features. Languages: English, Spanish. HIPAA: No HIPAA or BAA claim found. For about 150 calls (450 minutes) a month, the cheapest published plan comes to $149 a month.

By Tyler Ashford. Last checked October 22, 2026. Every price and term comes from the company's own website. How we verify

Rosie at a glance

  1. Starting price$49/mo (250 minutes)
  2. Billed byPer minute
  3. At 150 calls$149
  4. Free trial7 days, all features
  5. HIPAA / BAANo HIPAA or BAA claim found
See alternatives
On this page
  1. Rosie: best for most included minutes per dollar
  2. Rosie plans: what each includes and what it lacks
  3. What Rosie costs at 25 to 1,000 calls a month
  4. Which Rosie plan to choose
  5. How Rosie counts usage
  6. Contract, trial and setup terms
  7. Add-ons and other details
  8. Who Rosie suits
  9. Alternatives to Rosie
  10. What Rosie's pages do not say
  11. Sources we read
  12. Frequently asked questions

Rosie: best for most included minutes per dollar

Starting price: $49/mo (250 minutes)Free trial: 7 days, all featuresLanguages: English, SpanishHIPAA: No HIPAA or BAA claim found

Pricing

PlanPrice / monthIncludedOverage
Professional$49250 minNot published
Scale$1491,000 minNot published
Growth$2992,000 minNot published

What you get

  • Annual billing advertised as "2 months free".
  • Books through Calendly, Google Calendar, Appointlet and Acuity Scheduling.
  • Help center lists CRM integrations including Jobber, Housecall Pro, HubSpot, GoHighLevel and Workiz, plus Zapier.
  • Keeps your existing number through call forwarding.
  • Warm or cold transfers to you or your team.

Watch out for

  • Rosie's pricing page does not publish what happens when you go over your minutes.
  • Texting callers during the call is listed on the Scale plan.

Visit Rosie Source: official pricing page, checked October 22, 2026.

Rosie includes the most minutes per dollar of any plan we compared, from 250 minutes for $49. The catch is that its pricing page publishes no overage rate, and key features such as calendar booking and transfers start on the middle plan.

Rosie plans: what each includes and what it lacks

PlanPrice / monthIncludedWhat it addsWhat it lacks
Professional$49250 minutes24/7 answering trained on your business, custom message taking (2 scenarios), appointment links by text, spam detection, website chat widgetDirect calendar booking, warm and live transfers, texting callers during the call, more message scenarios
Scale$1491,000 minutesEverything in Professional, plus 5 message scenarios, booking directly on your calendar, warm transfers, live call transfers and texts during the callWaterfall transfers, custom training documents, white-glove onboarding, priority support
Growth$2992,000 minutesEverything in Scale, plus unlimited message scenarios, waterfall transfers (tries several numbers), custom agent training from your documents, white-glove onboarding and priority supportNothing listed above it

What Rosie costs at 25 to 1,000 calls a month

The cheapest published Rosie plan at each volume, at monthly list prices. Minutes assume a 3-minute average call; longer calls cost more.

VolumeMonthly costPlan and mathPer call
25 calls (75 min)$49Professional: $49, which includes 250 minutes (you use 75).$1.96 a call
50 calls (150 min)$49Professional: $49, which includes 250 minutes (you use 150).$0.98 a call
100 calls (300 min)$149Scale: $149, which includes 1,000 minutes (you use 300).$1.49 a call
150 calls (450 min)$149Scale: $149, which includes 1,000 minutes (you use 450).$0.99 a call
300 calls (900 min)$149Scale: $149, which includes 1,000 minutes (you use 900).$0.50 a call
500 calls (1,500 min)$299Growth: $299, which includes 2,000 minutes (you use 1,500).$0.60 a call
1,000 calls (3,000 min)No published planNo published plan covers this volume: the largest covers 2,000 minutes, and no overage rate is published.
25 calls$49
50 calls$49
100 calls$149
150 calls$149
300 calls$149
500 calls$299

Excludes taxes, add-ons and annual-billing discounts. Try your own numbers in the cost calculator.

Three worked examples

How Rosie compares with the cheapest product we found for three common call patterns (Goodcall counted as every call from a different person):

ScenarioRosieCheapest of all ten
A solo operator: 40 calls at 2 min$49 (Professional)$38.60 (Dialzara)
A busy office: 250 calls at 4 min$149 (Scale)$129 (Goodcall)
A multi-location business: 800 calls at 3 minNo published plan$199 (NextPhone)

Which Rosie plan to choose

The cheapest Rosie plan at each monthly volume, up to 2,000 calls, at list prices. Based on 3-minute calls; with longer calls each band starts sooner. Upgrading earlier can still make sense for features on the higher plan.

PlanCheapest forMonthly cost in that range
Professional1 to 83 calls$49
Scale84 to 333 calls$149
Growth334 to 666 calls$299
No published planAbove 666 callsAsk for a custom quote

Switch points: Professional to Scale at 84 calls; Scale to Growth at 334 calls. Below each point, the smaller plan plus its overage costs less than moving up.

How Rosie counts usage

  • Plans include a block of minutes.
  • The pricing page lists the question "What happens if I go over my minutes?" but shows no answer, and no overage rate is published.
  • Automatic spam detection is listed on every plan.

Contract, trial and setup terms

TermRosie
Free trial7 days with all features, cancel any time
ContractNot stated beyond "Cancel anytime"
Annual billingAdvertised as "2 months free"
Setup feeNone listed
Keeping your numberKeep your number through call forwarding
On every planiOS and Android apps, simultaneous calls, 10+ voices, English and Spanish, pick your area code, recordings and transcripts, Zapier

Add-ons and other details

  • Website Chat is free with all plans.
  • Website Texting is $50 a month with 25 conversations included, then $1 per additional conversation.
  • Rosie's help center lists CRM integrations including Jobber, Housecall Pro, Workiz, ServiceM8, Kickserv, JobNimbus, JobTread, HubSpot, GoHighLevel, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM.

Who Rosie suits

A good fit for

  • Home service businesses on Jobber, Housecall Pro, Workiz or ServiceM8
  • Long calls: 1,000 minutes for $149 is about $0.15 a minute
  • Owners who want a mobile app

Look elsewhere if you need

  • Months with unpredictable spikes, since overage is not published
  • Anyone who needs direct booking or transfers on the $49 plan
  • Medical practices: no HIPAA or BAA claim found

Alternatives to Rosie

AlternativeNextPhone

Flat $199 for unlimited calls, so a busy month never costs more. At 150 calls: $199.

Details
AlternativeGoodcall

Never meters minutes and publishes its overage rate per caller. At 150 calls: $118.50.

Details
AlternativeDialzara

Publishes overage rates on every plan, from $0.48 down to $0.35 a minute. At 150 calls: $199.

Details
Rosie vs NextPhone, Goodcall and Dialzara, side by side
RosieNextPhoneGoodcallDialzara
Billed byPer minuteFlat monthlyPer unique customerPer minute
Starting price$49/mo (250 minutes)$199/mo (unlimited calls)$79/mo (100 unique customers)$29/mo (60 minutes)
50 calls$49$199$79$72.20
150 calls$149$199$118.50$199
500 calls$299$199$129$524
Free trial7 days, all features7 days (Pro)Free demo agent, pay when you connect a number7 days
LanguagesEnglish, Spanish14 languagesEnglishEnglish and Spanish listed on Business Lite; 10+ per its features page
HIPAA / BAANo HIPAA or BAA claim foundNo HIPAA or BAA claim foundBAA on Scale plan or EnterpriseNo HIPAA or BAA claim found
CalendarsCalendly, Google, Appointlet, Acuity (booking from Scale)Google, Outlook, Calendly, Acuity, Cal.comGoogle CalendarGoogle, Outlook (Outlook and Apple from Plus)
TransfersWarm and live from ScaleWarm; 10 destinations on GrowthUp to three escalation contactsBlind and warm on Business Elite
TextingMid-call texts from ScaleConfirmations; two-way on ScaleSends texts, cannot receive repliesSeparate AI SMS Agent
Your numberCall forwardingForward any numberForwarding only; no porting yetFree US/Canada porting; forward meanwhile
SetupTrained from your Google profile and website5 minutes (Pro); built for you (Growth)Free demo agent first15 minutes to 3 days (pages differ)
Every other AI receptionist, by cost at 150 calls
SoftwareBilled by50 calls150 calls500 callsHIPAA / BAA
BlandPer minute + platform fee$21 + telephony$63 + telephony$210 + telephonyHIPAA with BAA, not on Start or Build
GoodcallPer unique customer$79$118.50$129BAA on Scale plan or Enterprise
UpfirstPer call$54.95$119.95$299BAA on Custom plan only
My AI Front DeskPer minute + credits$99$161.50$424Claims HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs
DialzaraPer minute$72.20$199$524No HIPAA or BAA claim found
NextPhoneFlat monthly$199$199$199No HIPAA or BAA claim found
RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR)Per minutefrom $74from $224from $749"Designed to support HIPAA compliance"; no BAA stated
Smith.aiPer call$75$270$800No HIPAA or BAA claim found
SynthflowAnnual contractAnnual contract from $30,000Annual contract from $30,000Annual contract from $30,000Claims HIPAA certification; BAA not confirmed

Compare all AI receptionists or see every plan side by side.

What Rosie's pages do not say

Ask Rosie about these in writing before you sign up; we could not find them on its site.

  • The overage rate when you go over your minutes
  • Annual prices in dollars
  • Whether your number can be ported

Sources we read

All checked October 22, 2026. We read published information and did not run test calls.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Rosie cost?

Starting price: $49/mo (250 minutes). Billing: per minute. At about 150 calls a month, the cheapest published plan comes to $149.

Does Rosie have a free trial?

7 days, all features.

Is Rosie HIPAA compliant?

No HIPAA or BAA claim found. A vendor must sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) before you use it with patient information.

What languages does Rosie support?

English, Spanish.

Does Rosie require a contract?

Not stated beyond "Cancel anytime".

What counts toward my Rosie bill?

Plans include a block of minutes. The pricing page lists the question "What happens if I go over my minutes?" but shows no answer, and no overage rate is published.

Does Rosie charge for spam calls?

Automatic spam detection is listed on every plan. The pricing page does not say whether detected spam uses your minutes.

What happens if I go over my Rosie plan?

Rosie's pricing page lists the question but shows no answer and no overage rate, so ask before you sign up.

Is Rosie worth it?

For moderate volume with longer calls it is the best value on minutes we found (1,000 minutes for $149). The missing overage rate makes it risky if your volume swings.

Which Rosie plan should I choose?

By cost alone, at 3-minute calls: Professional from 1 to 83 calls; Scale from 84 to 333 calls; Growth from 334 to 666 calls. Check that the plan includes the transfers, booking and integrations you need.

What does Rosie not publish?

Its pages do not state: the overage rate when you go over your minutes; annual prices in dollars; whether your number can be ported.

Can I keep my phone number with Rosie?

Keep your number through call forwarding.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Rosie?

At 150 calls a month, 2 of the products we compared cost less: Goodcall ($118.50), Upfirst ($119.95). Cheaper is not always better: check transfers, booking and BAA availability on the plan you would buy.