On this page
- RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR): best for teams already on RingCentral
- RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) plans: what each includes and what it lacks
- What RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) costs at 25 to 1,000 calls a month
- Which RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) plan to choose
- How RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) counts usage
- Contract, trial and setup terms
- Add-ons and other details
- Who RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) suits
- Alternatives to RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR)
- What RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR)'s pages do not say
- Sources we read
- Frequently asked questions
RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR): best for teams already on RingCentral
Starting price: from $49/mo standalone (100 minutes)Free trial: 14 daysLanguages: English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, PortugueseHIPAA: "Designed to support HIPAA compliance"; no BAA stated
Pricing
| Plan | Price / month | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standalone | from $49 | 100 min | $0.50 per extra min |
| Add-on to RingEX | from $39 | 100 min | $0.50 per extra min |
What you get
- Syncs with Google and Outlook calendars; connects to Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho.
- Keeps your current numbers.
- Hands complex calls to your team with a call summary; sends SMS follow-ups.
Watch out for
- Prices are "starting at" and the page does not say whether they are monthly or annual billing.
- RingCentral's wording is "designed to support HIPAA compliance", which is not the same as offering a signed BAA.
Visit RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) Source: official pricing page, checked October 22, 2026.
RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) is sold on its own or as an add-on to RingCentral's RingEX phone system. Both start with 100 minutes, and everything after that is $0.50 a minute, which makes it the most expensive per-minute option at higher volume.
RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) plans: what each includes and what it lacks
| Plan | Price / month | Included | What it adds | What it lacks |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standalone | From $49 | 100 minutes, then $0.50 a minute | FAQs, texts, appointment scheduling and lead capture; routing by name, location and keyword; multilingual conversations; training from your website, FAQs or documents; works with any phone system | Prices are "starting at"; larger bundles exist but are not priced on the page |
| Add-on to RingEX | From $39 | 100 minutes, then $0.50 a minute | The same receptionist inside an existing RingCentral RingEX account | Requires RingEX |
What RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) costs at 25 to 1,000 calls a month
The cheapest published RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) plan at each volume, at monthly list prices. Minutes assume a 3-minute average call; longer calls cost more.
| Volume | Monthly cost | Plan and math | Per call |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25 calls (75 min) | from $49 | Standalone (from): $49, which includes 100 minutes (you use 75). | $1.96 a call |
| 50 calls (150 min) | from $74 | Standalone (from): $49 + 50 extra minutes x $0.50. | $1.48 a call |
| 100 calls (300 min) | from $149 | Standalone (from): $49 + 200 extra minutes x $0.50. | $1.49 a call |
| 150 calls (450 min) | from $224 | Standalone (from): $49 + 350 extra minutes x $0.50. | $1.49 a call |
| 300 calls (900 min) | from $449 | Standalone (from): $49 + 800 extra minutes x $0.50. | $1.50 a call |
| 500 calls (1,500 min) | from $749 | Standalone (from): $49 + 1,400 extra minutes x $0.50. | $1.50 a call |
| 1,000 calls (3,000 min) | from $1,499 | Standalone (from): $49 + 2,900 extra minutes x $0.50. | $1.50 a call |
Excludes taxes, add-ons and annual-billing discounts. Try your own numbers in the cost calculator.
Three worked examples
How RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) compares with the cheapest product we found for three common call patterns (Goodcall counted as every call from a different person):
| Scenario | RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) | Cheapest of all ten |
|---|---|---|
| A solo operator: 40 calls at 2 min | from $49 (Standalone (from)) | $38.60 (Dialzara) |
| A busy office: 250 calls at 4 min | from $499 (Standalone (from)) | $129 (Goodcall) |
| A multi-location business: 800 calls at 3 min | from $1,199 (Standalone (from)) | $199 (NextPhone) |
Which RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) plan to choose
The cheapest RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) plan at each monthly volume, up to 2,000 calls, at list prices. Based on 3-minute calls; with longer calls each band starts sooner. Upgrading earlier can still make sense for features on the higher plan.
| Plan | Cheapest for | Monthly cost in that range |
|---|---|---|
| Standalone (from) | 1 calls and up | $49 to $2,999 |
How RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) counts usage
- Call time is rounded up and billed in 30-second increments.
- Overage is $0.50 a minute pay-as-you-go; additional minute bundles are available but not priced on the page.
- The page shows monthly pricing and does not mention annual billing.
Contract, trial and setup terms
| Term | RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) |
|---|---|
| Free trial | 14 days, for both standalone and add-on |
| Contract | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Setup fee | Not stated |
| Keeping your number | RingCentral says you can keep your current numbers |
| HIPAA | "Designed to support HIPAA compliance, with built-in encryption, access controls, and audit logging"; no BAA mentioned |
| Availability | Answers 24/7 and handles multiple calls at once |
Add-ons and other details
- Integrates with Salesforce, HubSpot and Zoho, and syncs with Google and Outlook calendars.
- Languages named: English, Spanish, French, Italian, German and Portuguese.
- Complex calls go to your team with a call summary.
Who RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) suits
A good fit for
- Businesses already on RingCentral RingEX ($39 add-on)
- Teams that route calls by person, location or keyword
- Low volume (100 minutes for $49)
Look elsewhere if you need
- High volume: 500 calls a month at 3 minutes is about $749
- Practices that need a signed BAA rather than "designed to support" wording
Alternatives to RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR)
200 minutes for $99 and half the overage rate ($0.25 a minute). At 150 calls: $161.50.
DetailsFlat $199 for unlimited calls, with CRM updates from its Growth plan. At 150 calls: $199.
DetailsPer-call billing from $24.95 that does not depend on call length. At 150 calls: $119.95.
DetailsRingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) vs My AI Front Desk, NextPhone and Upfirst, side by side
| RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) | My AI Front Desk | NextPhone | Upfirst | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed by | Per minute | Per minute + credits | Flat monthly | Per call |
| Starting price | from $49/mo standalone (100 minutes) | $99/mo ($79/mo billed annually), 200 minutes | $199/mo (unlimited calls) | $24.95/mo (30 calls) |
| 50 calls | from $74 | $99 | $199 | $54.95 |
| 150 calls | from $224 | $161.50 | $199 | $119.95 |
| 500 calls | from $749 | $424 | $199 | $299 |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days | 7 days (Pro) | 14 days, no credit card |
| Languages | English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Portuguese | 20+ | 14 languages | English, Spanish and 35+ others |
| HIPAA / BAA | "Designed to support HIPAA compliance"; no BAA stated | Claims HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs | No HIPAA or BAA claim found | BAA on Custom plan only |
| Calendars | Google, Outlook | Google, Outlook, Calendly | Google, Outlook, Calendly, Acuity, Cal.com | Google, Outlook, Calendly, Acuity, Square, Clio Manage |
| Transfers | Hands off with a call summary | Live transfer with spoken summary | Warm; 10 destinations on Growth | Warm handoff, every plan |
| Texting | SMS follow-ups | 400 SMS a month included | Confirmations; two-way on Scale | Mid-call texts, every plan |
| Your number | Keep your current numbers | Forward (*72) or port-in | Forward any number | Forward, or free porting |
| Setup | No IT support needed | Under 5 minutes | 5 minutes (Pro); built for you (Growth) | Website import plus free onboarding call |
Every other AI receptionist, by cost at 150 calls
| Software | Billed by | 50 calls | 150 calls | 500 calls | HIPAA / BAA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bland | Per minute + platform fee | $21 + telephony | $63 + telephony | $210 + telephony | HIPAA with BAA, not on Start or Build |
| Goodcall | Per unique customer | $79 | $118.50 | $129 | BAA on Scale plan or Enterprise |
| Upfirst | Per call | $54.95 | $119.95 | $299 | BAA on Custom plan only |
| Rosie | Per minute | $49 | $149 | $299 | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| My AI Front Desk | Per minute + credits | $99 | $161.50 | $424 | Claims HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs |
| Dialzara | Per minute | $72.20 | $199 | $524 | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| NextPhone | Flat monthly | $199 | $199 | $199 | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| Smith.ai | Per call | $75 | $270 | $800 | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| Synthflow | Annual contract | Annual contract from $30,000 | Annual contract from $30,000 | Annual contract from $30,000 | Claims HIPAA certification; BAA not confirmed |
Compare all AI receptionists or see every plan side by side.
What RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR)'s pages do not say
Ask RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) about these in writing before you sign up; we could not find them on its site.
- Prices of the additional minute bundles
- Contract terms and setup fees
- Whether a BAA is available
Sources we read
All checked October 22, 2026. We read published information and did not run test calls.
Frequently asked questions
How much does RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) cost?
Starting price: from $49/mo standalone (100 minutes). Billing: per minute. At about 150 calls a month, the cheapest published plan comes to $224.
Does RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) have a free trial?
14 days.
Is RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) HIPAA compliant?
"Designed to support HIPAA compliance"; no BAA stated. A vendor must sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) before you use it with patient information.
What languages does RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) support?
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Portuguese.
Does RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) require a contract?
Not stated on the pricing page.
What counts toward my RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) bill?
Call time is rounded up and billed in 30-second increments. Overage is $0.50 a minute pay-as-you-go; additional minute bundles are available but not priced on the page.
Does RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) charge for spam calls?
The pricing page does not say how spam calls are billed.
What happens if I go over my RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) plan?
Extra minutes are $0.50 each pay-as-you-go, billed in 30-second increments. RingCentral says additional minute bundles are available but does not price them on the page.
Is RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) worth it?
It makes most sense as a $39 add-on for businesses already on RingCentral RingEX. As a standalone product at higher volume, $0.50 a minute adds up fast.
Which RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) plan should I choose?
By cost alone, at 3-minute calls: Standalone (from) from 1 calls. Check that the plan includes the transfers, booking and integrations you need.
What does RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) not publish?
Its pages do not state: prices of the additional minute bundles; contract terms and setup fees; whether a BAA is available.
Can I keep my phone number with RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR)?
RingCentral says you can keep your current numbers.
Is there a cheaper alternative to RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR)?
At 150 calls a month, 6 of the products we compared cost less: Goodcall ($118.50), Upfirst ($119.95), Rosie ($149), My AI Front Desk ($161.50). Cheaper is not always better: check transfers, booking and BAA availability on the plan you would buy.