On this page
- Goodcall: best for unmetered minutes (billed per unique caller)
- Goodcall plans: what each includes and what it lacks
- What Goodcall costs at 25 to 1,000 calls a month
- Which Goodcall plan to choose
- How Goodcall counts usage
- Contract, trial and setup terms
- Add-ons and other details
- Who Goodcall suits
- Alternatives to Goodcall
- What Goodcall's pages do not say
- Sources we read
- Frequently asked questions
Goodcall: best for unmetered minutes (billed per unique caller)
Starting price: $79/mo (100 unique customers)Free trial: Free demo agent, pay when you connect a numberLanguages: EnglishHIPAA: BAA on Scale plan or Enterprise
Pricing
| Plan | Price / month | Included | Overage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $79 | 100 unique customers | $0.79 per extra customer |
| Growth | $129 | 500 unique customers | $0.26 per extra customer |
| Scale | $299 | 2,000 unique customers | $0.15 per extra customer |
What you get
- Minutes are never metered, so call length does not change the bill.
- Goodcall estimates about 150 calls a month on Starter, 750 on Growth and 3,000 on Scale.
- Bookings go to Google Calendar; also connects to Google Sheets and HighLevel.
- Every plan includes a local number, or you can forward your existing one. Porting is not available yet.
- Transfers to up to three escalation contacts.
Watch out for
- English only.
- Can send texts but cannot receive replies yet.
Visit Goodcall Source: official pricing page, checked October 22, 2026.
Goodcall is the only product here that bills per unique caller. Minutes are never metered, repeat callers count once a month, and its Scale plan is one of the few published plans that includes a BAA for patient calls.
Goodcall plans: what each includes and what it lacks
| Plan | Price / month | Included | What it adds | What it lacks |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $79 | 100 unique customers, then $0.79 each (Goodcall estimates about 150 calls) | 5 workers, 1 external tool, base AI test usage, 1 team member, 30-day call history | BAA, more than one external tool, more than one team member, call history beyond 30 days |
| Growth | $129 | 500 unique customers, then $0.26 each (about 750 calls) | 10 workers, 5 external tools, 5x AI test usage, 5 team members, 90-day call history | BAA, unlimited call history |
| Scale | $299 | 2,000 unique customers, then $0.15 each (about 3,000 calls) | 20 workers, 15 external tools, 20x AI test usage, 10 team members, unlimited call history, and a BAA for protected health information | Onboarding and SLA (Enterprise) |
| Enterprise | Not published | More than 2,000 customers | Volume pricing, onboarding and an SLA; several connected systems or franchise groups | No published price |
What Goodcall costs at 25 to 1,000 calls a month
The cheapest published Goodcall plan at each volume, at monthly list prices. Assumes every call is from a different person; repeat callers in the same month count once, so your bill is likely lower.
| Volume | Monthly cost | Plan and math | Per call |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25 calls (75 min) | $79 | Starter: $79, which includes 100 unique callers (you use 25). | $3.16 a call |
| 50 calls (150 min) | $79 | Starter: $79, which includes 100 unique callers (you use 50). | $1.58 a call |
| 100 calls (300 min) | $79 | Starter: $79, which includes 100 unique callers (you use 100). | $0.79 a call |
| 150 calls (450 min) | $118.50 | Starter: $79 + 50 extra unique callers x $0.79. | $0.79 a call |
| 300 calls (900 min) | $129 | Growth: $129, which includes 500 unique callers (you use 300). | $0.43 a call |
| 500 calls (1,500 min) | $129 | Growth: $129, which includes 500 unique callers (you use 500). | $0.26 a call |
| 1,000 calls (3,000 min) | $259 | Growth: $129 + 500 extra unique callers x $0.26. | $0.26 a call |
Excludes taxes, add-ons and annual-billing discounts. Try your own numbers in the cost calculator.
Three worked examples
How Goodcall compares with the cheapest product we found for three common call patterns (Goodcall counted as every call from a different person):
| Scenario | Goodcall | Cheapest of all ten |
|---|---|---|
| A solo operator: 40 calls at 2 min | $79 (Starter) | $38.60 (Dialzara) |
| A busy office: 250 calls at 4 min | $129 (Growth) | $129 (Goodcall) |
| A multi-location business: 800 calls at 3 min | $207 (Growth) | $199 (NextPhone) |
Which Goodcall plan to choose
The cheapest Goodcall plan at each monthly volume, up to 2,000 calls, at list prices. Based on every call being a different caller; repeat callers stretch each band. Upgrading earlier can still make sense for features on the higher plan.
| Plan | Cheapest for | Monthly cost in that range |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | 1 to 163 calls | $79 to $128.77 |
| Growth | 164 to 1,153 calls | $129 to $298.78 |
| Scale | 1,154 calls and up | $299 |
Switch points: Starter to Growth at 164 calls; Growth to Scale at 1,154 calls. Below each point, the smaller plan plus its overage costs less than moving up.
How Goodcall counts usage
- Goodcall's definition: "One phone number, once a month." Five calls from the same person in March count as one customer.
- Spam and wrong numbers do not count at all.
- Minutes, calls and tokens are never metered, so a long booking costs the same as a short wrong number.
- Extra customers bill at your plan's rate with "no penalty rate", and Goodcall says it will tell you when a bigger plan would cost less.
Contract, trial and setup terms
| Term | Goodcall |
|---|---|
| Trial | A free demo agent: build it, test it and only pay when you connect a number |
| Contract | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Setup fee | Not stated |
| Keeping your number | Forward your existing number; porting to Goodcall is not available yet |
| HIPAA | BAA on Scale ($299) and Enterprise; a standard BAA is ready to sign |
| Every plan | A local number, unlimited agent edits in plain English, AI usage top-ups $5 at a time |
Add-ons and other details
- A "worker" is one specialist such as a booker or message taker; the operator and greeter do not count.
- External tools are any API, MCP server or code block you connect; transfers and call handling do not count.
- It can send texts but cannot receive replies yet, and transfers go to up to three escalation contacts.
Who Goodcall suits
A good fit for
- Businesses with many repeat callers or long calls
- Medical and dental offices that want a published BAA price ($299)
- Teams connecting their own APIs or MCP servers
Look elsewhere if you need
- Callers who do not speak English (Goodcall says "English, today")
- Businesses that need two-way texting or number porting
Alternatives to Goodcall
Also claims signed BAAs, on a $99 plan with chat, SMS and email included. At 150 calls: $161.50.
DetailsFlat $199 for unlimited calls if most callers are new each month. At 150 calls: $199.
DetailsGoodcall vs My AI Front Desk, Upfirst and NextPhone, side by side
| Goodcall | My AI Front Desk | Upfirst | NextPhone | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed by | Per unique customer | Per minute + credits | Per call | Flat monthly |
| Starting price | $79/mo (100 unique customers) | $99/mo ($79/mo billed annually), 200 minutes | $24.95/mo (30 calls) | $199/mo (unlimited calls) |
| 50 calls | $79 | $99 | $54.95 | $199 |
| 150 calls | $118.50 | $161.50 | $119.95 | $199 |
| 500 calls | $129 | $424 | $299 | $199 |
| Free trial | Free demo agent, pay when you connect a number | 7 days | 14 days, no credit card | 7 days (Pro) |
| Languages | English | 20+ | English, Spanish and 35+ others | 14 languages |
| HIPAA / BAA | BAA on Scale plan or Enterprise | Claims HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs | BAA on Custom plan only | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| Calendars | Google Calendar | Google, Outlook, Calendly | Google, Outlook, Calendly, Acuity, Square, Clio Manage | Google, Outlook, Calendly, Acuity, Cal.com |
| Transfers | Up to three escalation contacts | Live transfer with spoken summary | Warm handoff, every plan | Warm; 10 destinations on Growth |
| Texting | Sends texts, cannot receive replies | 400 SMS a month included | Mid-call texts, every plan | Confirmations; two-way on Scale |
| Your number | Forwarding only; no porting yet | Forward (*72) or port-in | Forward, or free porting | Forward any number |
| Setup | Free demo agent first | Under 5 minutes | Website import plus free onboarding call | 5 minutes (Pro); built for you (Growth) |
Every other AI receptionist, by cost at 150 calls
| Software | Billed by | 50 calls | 150 calls | 500 calls | HIPAA / BAA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bland | Per minute + platform fee | $21 + telephony | $63 + telephony | $210 + telephony | HIPAA with BAA, not on Start or Build |
| Upfirst | Per call | $54.95 | $119.95 | $299 | BAA on Custom plan only |
| Rosie | Per minute | $49 | $149 | $299 | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| My AI Front Desk | Per minute + credits | $99 | $161.50 | $424 | Claims HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs |
| Dialzara | Per minute | $72.20 | $199 | $524 | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| NextPhone | Flat monthly | $199 | $199 | $199 | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| RingCentral AI Receptionist (AIR) | Per minute | from $74 | from $224 | from $749 | "Designed to support HIPAA compliance"; no BAA stated |
| Smith.ai | Per call | $75 | $270 | $800 | No HIPAA or BAA claim found |
| Synthflow | Annual contract | Annual contract from $30,000 | Annual contract from $30,000 | Annual contract from $30,000 | Claims HIPAA certification; BAA not confirmed |
Compare all AI receptionists or see every plan side by side.
What Goodcall's pages do not say
Ask Goodcall about these in writing before you sign up; we could not find them on its site.
- Contract and cancellation terms
- Setup fees
- Annual pricing
Sources we read
All checked October 22, 2026. We read published information and did not run test calls.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Goodcall cost?
Starting price: $79/mo (100 unique customers). Billing: per unique customer. At about 150 calls a month, the cheapest published plan comes to $79 to $118.50.
Does Goodcall have a free trial?
Free demo agent, pay when you connect a number.
Is Goodcall HIPAA compliant?
BAA on Scale plan or Enterprise. A vendor must sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) before you use it with patient information.
What languages does Goodcall support?
English.
Does Goodcall require a contract?
Not stated on the pricing page.
What counts toward my Goodcall bill?
Goodcall's definition: "One phone number, once a month." Five calls from the same person in March count as one customer. Spam and wrong numbers do not count at all.
Does Goodcall charge for spam calls?
No. Goodcall says spam and wrong numbers do not count at all.
What happens if I go over my Goodcall plan?
Extra unique customers bill at your plan's rate ($0.79 on Starter, $0.26 on Growth, $0.15 on Scale) with no penalty rate, and Goodcall says it will tell you when a bigger plan would cost less.
Is Goodcall worth it?
If many of your callers ring more than once, or your calls run long, per-caller billing is usually cheaper than per-minute or per-call plans. It is English only.
Which Goodcall plan should I choose?
By cost alone, at 3-minute calls: Starter from 1 to 163 calls; Growth from 164 to 1,153 calls; Scale from 1,154 calls. Check that the plan includes the transfers, booking and integrations you need.
What does Goodcall not publish?
Its pages do not state: contract and cancellation terms; setup fees; annual pricing.
Can I keep my phone number with Goodcall?
Forward your existing number; porting to Goodcall is not available yet.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Goodcall?
Not at 150 calls a month: Goodcall is the cheapest product we compared at that volume.